What Are Your Expectations When Asking For Referrals

Three weeks ago I wrote a blog post about “What are your expectations when going to events“.

The same information applies to asking for referrals.

When you ask a current customer to refer you to a potential customer, what do you expect?

Do you expect them to come with objections or do you expect them to happily help you?

Again, the expectations you have will heavily influence the result.

Of course you need to have a good product/service and be prepared to objections, but what are you focusing on? A positive result or a negative result?

If you can just change your mind from rather negative to rather positive, this will already make a huge difference in your results!

To your success !

Jan

6 Responses to What Are Your Expectations When Asking For Referrals

  1. my.opera.com says:

    Intriguing web site, i read it but i still have several questions.
    shoot me an email and we will talk a lot more becasue i could have an fascinating
    thought for you.

  2. I like this weblog so significantly, saved
    to my bookmarks .

  3. Helpful information. Lucky me I found your website
    by chance, and I am stunned why this coincidence did not happened in advance!

    I bookmarked it.

  4. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Thanks a lot!

  5. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get
    the hang of it!

  6. crowdfunding says:

    A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    There’s no doubt that that you ought to publish more about this
    subject, it might not be a taboo subject but typically
    people don’t speak about these issues. To the next!
    Kind regards!!

Leave a Reply

